Home » Family » Bah.

Bah.

I only HATE a few things.

-Creepy people who act like they’re going to mug me.
-My husband when he’s drunk.
-My husband when he’s sick.

Tonight I got to deal with the last two on that list. Well, all day, really. Woke up to being called every name in the book. He also said I “don’t do [my] part” around the house. Umm… excuse the fuck out of me? When is the last time he lifted a finger at the house? Some days I’m surprised he doesn’t ask me to hold his dick while he pees.

On a much prettier and wonderful note, my wonderful friend AM (I guess I should really say AT but I can’t remember who that is when I see it come across my phone, so tough luck) gave us a dishwasher today. She’d gotten a new one and I needed one and viola, now I have one. Wonderful, right?! It’s stainless steel, whirlpool, looks really nice. Haven’t hooked it up yet, husband got too drunk to do it. So he’s going to do it tomorrow. And if that isn’t just amazing, her hubby is bringing over a matching fridge! SAY WHAAAAT!? Yeah… talk about wtf-omg-awesome! My fridge is 15 years old, and is freezing everything even when it’s set to the hottest temperature.

Karma always comes around, I just knew it!

Now, to get to crocheting and knitting her baby projects! And don’t worry XT, Baby C’s blanket is done and waiting to visit you.

And Happy, Happy Birthday to XT, the most hilarious friend I have, and blogger at KristysThoughts.

6 thoughts on “Bah.

    • I couldn’t freaking believe it! her husband was just like, “Call A, we have one you can *have*.” Took me a few minutes to digest that, and then my phone was ringing. I cannot imagine having to work on my birthday. Especially on a Saturday. Not that I’m cool enough to be doing anything other than sitting on my ass knitting a sweater, but still. I’ve managed to avoid that so far in life. “25” was probably my last at-home birthday.

      • yeah pretty awesome of them for sure! everyone kept asking me why on earth I would be working and if I was going out after. I was like “are you kidding? Im just a bag of bones now!” haha. They are all youngun’s and don’t understand that when you have kids and reach 25 there is no allure to getting wasted or dancing the night away at a club, I get up at 7 and have to feed and take care of 3 kids and have no time for nursing hangovers.

      • I went out once, and paid for it for about two days, and all I had was 2 drinks, no shots! An old bag of bones are we. Sometimes I wish we were 14 and drinking Smirnoff Ice at Forest View again.

    • I’ll never forget the time I was left in the backseat of my own car at Samantha’s and was puking all over myself. Somehow she and Aud changed my clothes and everything lol. The next school day we had a MADD assembly and one of the moms recited my entire scenario, except her son died. I remember thinking, “How is that possible? I just did the same thing and here I am, this is a joke!” and now it’s like, a gallon of cheap ass vodka? No fucking thank fucking you!

Leave a comment