Home » Uncategorized » Ow, my aching head.

Ow, my aching head.

Oy. The day is dragging today. And it stinks. Literally. I don’t know what it is but I guess it’s the people walking by.

I’m so glad my boss is back. I was like a lost puppy without her here. Well, not completely, but some things were just way too overwhelming.

It’s like how you never know what you’ve got ‘til it’s gone – ya know? I thought I was totally prepared for her to go on vacation but apparently I was wrong. Anyhow, very glad she’s back.

We have a seasonal worker here at work who is from England or thereabouts. His accent is heavy, yet he’s lived here for 20-some years. He’s also a kick-ass welder and mathematically inclined. Our regular welder isn’t here right now, took some FMLA time off to have a baby.

I wish the day would just get on with itself.

Funny how time can drag so slowly.

Leave a comment