Run Away

Must. Run. Away.

First person I think about in the morning and before I go to bed.

And the only person I want to be with.

But he’s so heartless, so mean… But he is so loving, so wonderful, so nice…

I’m putting myself in a terrible position again. I love him so much but I moved on before he came back, changed my life to the point I’m not sure I could bring it upon myself to leave what I have, even though I’m hurting.

I’d die to be with him. I would.

The Government

Quick rant.

My husband recently lost his job. I work part-time. We have 1 child together and I have 2 from a previous relationship.

Our kids have a version of Medicaid designed for working parents who can’t get insurance through their job.

My income: $165/week, when hours are good. Minus $100 for the babysitter, minus $60 for gas. That means I’m making $5/week ‘profit,’ and $20/month. That’s not even enough for diapers, let alone the electric and gas bills.

I’m expected to survive on that. And I’ll be damned if I don’t. I’m not eligible to receive cash assistance, I make too much money. I’m not eligible for utility assistance, I make too much money.

But the government WILL PAY ME TO SIT ON MY FAT ASS AND DO ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. If I choose that route, I could become eligible for utility assistance, $800/month in food stamps, healthcare, and more: free cell phone, $11/month home phone, free clothes from the mall (“clothing vouchers”)… The just goes on.

But instead, I choose to be a member if the working class, paying into these completely fucked up programs.

There’s something terribly wrong with this.